Review: Watch the Throne
"...hits all the right strides to make this record a monster..."

Tour In The Sky

Rock band Explosions in the Sky is touring the United States, beginning with Tuscon, AZ, on September 1st, 2011 . Playing alongside them are (to name a few) Twin Sisters, Wye Oak, and The Antlers. The dates can be viewed below.

"Finished," Said The Whale

Indie rock band Said The Whale has announced (via their Twitter page) that they have completed a new, unnamed album and are set to go on tour starting September 1st, 2011. Tour dates can be viewed below.

New Macklemore Video

Macklemore's music video for "Otherside" (remixed featuring Fences) can be viewed below.

Conditions Begin Writing

Conditions have started writing/demoing for their follow-up to Fluorescent Youth.

New He is We Video

A new video by He is We for "All About Us" (featuring Owl City) can be seen below.

New Owen Song

A new Owen song titled "No Place Like Home" can be heard on Alt Press. The song comes off the new album titled Ghost Town which is set to be released on November 8th.

New Found Glory Behind the Scenes

A behind-the-scenes video of New Found Glory for "the making of" Radiosurgery can be seen below.

The Sounds Tour

The Sounds will embark on a North American tour with support from Natalia Kills, The Limousines, and Kids At The Bar.

Tonight Tonight Announce Break Up

Burlington, Ontario-based alt rock band Tonight Tonight have announced that they are breaking up. The band have made their 2nd EP West Coast Feeling available for free here. A statement from the band, as well as dates for their farewell tour, can be seen below.

Jamie's Elsewhere Part Ways With VIctory Records

Jamie's Elsewhere have parted ways with Victory Records. A statement from the band can be found here.

Did You Know?

Batman
Batman says... "Manchester Orchestra member Christopher Freeman is an avid fan of Gossip Girls."

Featured Album

Hawthorne Heights-Hate
Hate
Hawthorne Heights

Recent Interviews

ARIA
ARIA
Tue, September 06, 2011
A Common Year
A Common Year
Thu, September 01, 2011
Mayday Parade
Mayday Parade
Mon, August 22, 2011
Blessthefall
Blessthefall
Tue, August 09, 2011
Stray From the Path
Stray From the Path
Thu, August 04, 2011
The Summer Set
The Summer Set
Wed, July 27, 2011
Psychic Babble
Psychic Babble
Tue, June 28, 2011
Touche Amore
Touche Amore
Fri, June 24, 2011
August Burns Red
August Burns Red
Tue, June 21, 2011
Nocturnal Me
Nocturnal Me
Mon, June 13, 2011
Living With Lions
Living With Lions
Mon, June 13, 2011
Polar Bear Club
Polar Bear Club
Sun, June 12, 2011
The Swellers
The Swellers
Mon, May 23, 2011
Balance And Composure
Balance And Com ...
Sun, May 22, 2011
Protest The Hero
Protest The Hero
Fri, April 29, 2011
Dredg
Dredg
Wed, April 27, 2011
Otep
Otep
Sat, April 23, 2011
Fireworks
Fireworks
Tue, April 12, 2011
Dance Gavin Dance
Dance Gavin Dance
Sun, April 03, 2011
He Is We
He Is We
Sat, March 05, 2011

Powered by Drupal. Eco-friendly hosting provided by Site5 LLC.
All content on this site is licensed under a Creative Commons License .